A look Ahead


Now that we are just about to enter into 2012, which is of course going to be a great one for all, I just wanted to take a look ahead to see how it would look like for me… Well, This is how my 2012 will look like:

January 1st: The official first day of 2012. Will meet some of my School friends and make some phone calls… We wish each other A Happy New Year…!!

January 1st, 14 minutes after waking up: The first time I write 2011 instead of 2012.

January 7th: I will brag about how I haven’t broken one of my New Year’s resolutions.

January 8th: I will break all of my resolutions at one time, slip into a deep spiral of self-loathing, and vow to never, ever again make New Year’s resolutions.

January 25th: My 5th semister exams begin…

February 17th: My class work begins for the 6th semister…

March 15th: My relatives ask me what I want for my birthday. I can’t come up with anything under the price of Rs.5000, so I say nothing.

March 20th: My birthday. I receive all of my presents, wishes from my dear ones and vow to give everyone a list of what I actually do want next year.

March 27th: I will give my first Musical Concert, playing a dual role of both a Singer and a Pianist.

April 3rd: I vow to write a book. I develop a plot outline, several intriguing characters and get to work on it.

April 4th: I forget about the whole book thing because writing is hard and I’m always too late in such things…

April 10th: For the third time we conduct Medical Camp in our house…(as a celebration of my sister’s B’Day…). This will ofcourse be a grand Success…

May 1st: May Day, I recognise the day as important…

May 20th: There will be a solar eclipse. This being 2012, the year that the world ends, everyone will panic pre-eclipse but still, I will watch it as a great thing…

June 22nd : It’s the wedding anniversary of my parents… So, we celebrate it by eating at a casual dining chain.

June 28th: I will be “damn happy” today for no known reason… the feeling called “Chumma Happiness”

July 15th: I will retry the whole book thing.

July 18th: My friends will ask, “Whatever happened to that book thing?” I will not remember what they are talking about.

July 24th: My mom’s B’day… We celebrate it by going out in the evening…

August 10th: Since 3.2semister is too short, Our final exams begin…

August 18th: my 2nd tour with my college friends, Either to Tirupath or Araku Valley… Getting too excited just on  thinking of it…

August 21st: I will enter the final year of my B.Pharmacy… Reminding that, I get a bit uncomfortable for I have to leave my college and friends in a short time…

September 18th: My dad’s B’day… He will take a day off from work and we spend time together at home…

October 31st: I will be “sick.” An Attack of Asthma.

November 13th: A total solar eclipse. Since it is still 2012, there is a fair chance some cult will do something crazy.

November 27th: The 4th Medical Camp in the name of my sister… Another Grand Success….

December 21st: According to Mayan prophecies, this will be the end of the world. Stores sell out of batteries, Botteled water, Tinned foods, etc… I use this as an excuse to think over about my future. “Why would you need that if the world ends?” I will constantly be saying.

December 22nd: After seeing that the world did not end, I begin to re-think all about everything.

December 27th: I make another stupid list about 2013. Spoiler alert: It’s, most likely, the exact same list.

3 thoughts on “A look Ahead

What are you thinking...!?

