My New Year Resolutions…



It’s a new year, and as good a time as any to have a fresh start. So I guess its time I gave in and created my list of New Year’s Resolutions. So without further ado, here are my goals for 2012:
 
  1. Lose 45 Pounds(20.41 kgs) (That’s about 3.75 lbs a month). I’ll be keeping up with my eating habits (NO FAST – NO FEAST policy) and of course goal number four won’t hurt either. I’m checking in with my routine to have a bit of Physical exercise, more like games…

  1. To Read at least 3books. I personally believe that reading books will definitely improve not only ones Knowledge about a wide variety of things, but also Vocabulary and expression… I heard that it is also a very good habit 😉 …So, I have decided to read atleast 3 books, as a begining, with atleast 200 pages on each book…
  1. Write ONE blog post a week. I am literally NEW to all this blogging experience… So, I hope setting a minimum number per week willhelp me keep my blogdynamic and thus interesting to my readers…

  1. Walk/ Run 500 miles (that’s about 10 miles a week). This seems pretty easy to me… The distance from my college to the bus-stop is about a kilometer walking through that distance daily will make it up…


    I thought Creating smaller goals that you can achieve and celebrating when you’ve reached them along the way will give you the momentum you need to reach your bigger goal. 

                       I will also try to share my progress… 🙂

    How about you? What are your goals? Any advice on mine?

One thought on “My New Year Resolutions…

What are you thinking...!?

