At the Late Hours of My Birthday…!


Just as today, 20/03/’Every Year’ marks the Birth-day of UCT (Me)… 🙂

Birthdays have always been so special in my life… I get to take some excuses from anybody, people call me to wish me ‘A Happy B’day’, I am the HERO of the day…( I mean, a bit more powerful one than everyday… 😉 ), and the list goes on….

It is not just a day’s business… It’s actually a season… A lot of plans, New Cloths, Specials at home :-), some gift from my family to me,  who will call me, and all that…

Today, the time has finally come for me to receive their wishes, gifts, to throw a  little treat…! and here is how my day passed…

I woke up at around 6:30 AM and my mom wished me first… Then, I went upstairs to water the plants… As I went out, it was like a shower of fog from heaven and it has covered the whole land, maybe, up there, they are also celebrating my B’day… 😉

Then, came back and got ready to go to the COLLEGE… For the first time in three and half years, today, I went late to college… and I thought, ‘haa… My first B’day excuse…!’

Gave chocolates to all my friends and staff, and in return I was gifted with their Best Wishes… Classes went on well…

After the college hours, Me with some of my friends played Volley Ball and Badminton for some time and while playing and coming out, clicked some pics…

In My College...!

Then, we moved on to a Coffee Shop, a newly opened one, where I have arranged for a small treat to all of them…

The Venue

Good Looks...

We had a lot of fun over there…

While all this was going on, the cafe’s people told us about some Challenge… If anyone of us drinks a prepared cocktail before their man could, we get the another one of the same drink as complementary… and If not, we have to pay for both of those…

One of my friends, Vijay, accepted to do it with a little encouragement from all of us and he won the challenge…! and the cocktail is called as Everest Poison…!

After he had it all in just 5sec, he told us that it was nothing… 😉

The B’day boy actually did some thing funny…

And, his friends too did the same…

Finally, unlike regular parties, everybody wished me with ‘The Classic B’day Song’ almost at the end…

Finally, some Group Photos and good-byes…

The, I came back home and had a pleasant evening (rest of it) at home with my mom… (Dad’s out of town because of some Conference… and this I don’t like much)…

She has prepared my favorite ‘capsicum rice’ for dinner… I had a real lot of it… 🙂

The day really went so good…

Despite of a few missed expectations like –  they didn’t call me, I didn’t get to do this, etc…  I am filled with a lot of happiness and  hope for the coming future… And Sharing all this in my blog with you people is one great thing that happened to me…! 😀

Thank you…! 🙂

2 thoughts on “At the Late Hours of My Birthday…!

  1. U will definetly reach ur expectations (thatz ur missed wishes from some one else) on next b’day. Dont worry darling.

What are you thinking...!?

