Re-Union with Childhood Buddies…


It has been 5 long years since I left my School, Friends and Teachers… Despite of being in contact with a few people in-person and with some others by other means, all of us never met again…

Our group Photo from School…

 Lately, I was really missing all of my friends, our memories were becoming nostalgic… and I understood that many were also feeling just like me when I saw a proposal for a ‘Get-Together Party’ on one of my friend’s wall (on fb) about a week ago…

I felt electrified with the thought itself…

But, some doubts raised in my mind at the beginning, like how many would turn-in for an event like this, that too after so long; I have some starting trouble…So, what to talk about now as we didn’t meet since long is my biggest question… But, we took our chance and called for the party… 😛

The date was set and a banquet hall at HaaiLand (a pleasure ground) was selected as the venue… The means of communication between most of us remained through fb even at the high time – all through the so called ‘wall posts’, ‘comments’ and ‘likes’. Ideas on where to meet, means of travel (as it is away from the city), how to engage ourself after meeting (some fun-games) were being posted…

Except a few (due to time factors), everybody said YES! for the event… As the date was approaching, I am sure, most of us became extremely occupied with the preparations just like me…

Yesterday (27-05-’12), we finally met…

By 10:30am, all of us arrived at the venue…The hall was too good… I was really happy to see myself amongst all my friends once again…

None of us really know what to start with… All of us remained absolutely silent for a few minutes for the 1st time ever…

Karthik and Myself have made a compilation of a few funny questions like in Truth or Dare game… That was a saviour… It brought us all together… It gave us some time to loosen up ourself with the group… Laughed a lot…

 

The lunch was really delicious…

Then, for some time, leisure chit-chatting kept us all occupied… The place is famous for water-rides…Myself with most others went to water… We threw water over each other and enjoyed all the rides so much that I am already missing all that…

Finally, got back into the hall… Re-filled our energy with some snacks, roamed about in the rest of the place and reached home…

I, for one, thoroughly enjoyed the whole event and already awaiting the next possible one… I really tell you that those of us who skipped to attend the event have missed a great deal of enjoyment and fun…

Group Photo From Get-Together (27-052012)

Thanks to all my friends for organising, attending and for making the event a grand success and a pretty memorable one in my life… 🙂

6 thoughts on “Re-Union with Childhood Buddies…

  1. This period will never come again.
    Enjoy your memories and keep in touch with your friends and teachers..
    This will make you remember your roots and have your feet firmly rooted to the ground

    • I am so sorry to hear that… But, Closeness is a matter of heart, where the distance doesn’t really matter…

      Hope you can cope with your situation…

What are you thinking...!?

