Why & How I Came Here and What BLOGGING is Giving Me…


I love to share things that I know and trust me, I have a lot of things worth sharing… Much lately, I have decided to give them all a shape and share them with the world… But, the problem was that I really didn’t know where I can do so 😦 because…

 Merely Social-Networking wasn’t sufficient for me…

    I personally found a social-network to be the place where people share whats going on in their lifes with mostly whom they already know… It’s more like an easy way of being in touch with close ones in our busy routines… Eventhough it’s good, it was not good enough for me

 Express Myself Completely…

    I find my inner to be more sound and dominant than my outside and around… I keep lingering in my own world of thoughts mostly regarding the ways of world, life, science, god, and many other…

In writing, these often turn out to be too long for a “Wall Post” or “Status Update” and I know pretty well what people do when they see something more than a few lines ;-)… So once again, social networking is out of the question for me…

 Me and Mine alone…

    Above all, I don’t want my voice to be one in many… I want it as a separate and independent entity… Some place where people have to choose to visit inorder to know what I am thinking and whats going on with me…

   So, I have started to look for such a place on the internet as it is the easiest way to reach many people and also to personally manage things… It is only then, that I first heard of something known as “BLOG”. I did my research and liked it a lot… Of all the platforms, I thought ‘WORD PRESS’ would be the best for me and got in…!

 

30th December 2011, I have published my 1st post… The journey is going great… I have been seeing a lot of difference in myself ever since…

    The comments and hits I am getting on this little blog of mine are giving me a lot of strength and confidence…

    I came to know that I am not as good in writing up things as I am in expressing them through an oral conversation… and still poor in expressing things in a hilarious way… I am seriously trying and definitely improving…!

  Everyday with the “FRESHLY PRESSED” posts, I am continuously being exposed to a variety of things… In my life, it is an Experiential Validation of the statement ‘More than the Idea, it is its Presentation that Makes All the Difference‘…

    Now, with no doubt, I am able to write about things that are held long enough in my mind… But still, I see there’s a long way to go… I wish be one of those many versatile writers that I have been seeing in the WordPress community…

I feel really grateful for being a member of this community… Blogging has definitely lifted my span of thinking and the range of issues that concern me… I have become much more inclined towards the idea of sharing and it means a lot to me that people are actually finding my thoughts sensible and paying attention to my ideas too… I really thank you all for the response I am getting…

Thank you…! 🙂

What are you thinking...!?

